2014 STI Group Foundation Scholarship Winners

June 16, 2014

STI Group is committed to serving the local community and giving back to the people who have given us so much. We formed the STI Group Foundation to help fight hunger, support local families, and improve lives. We believe a big factor in improvement is through education and that is why a major part of our charitable efforts go towards providing scholarships.

The STI Group scholarship is given to family members of our employees and is partially funded by employee contributions with the owners of STI Group also matching contributions. This program is truly an example of STI Group and its employees looking after their own and supporting the next generation. We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2014 STI Group scholarship:

  • Aaron Tidwell
  • Damon Thorn
  • Maria Carrera
  • Jose Morales
  • Connie Purkey
  • Hannah Hebert

The six young men and women on this list are outstanding students with a very promising future ahead of them. The STI Group Foundation is happy to help support their education and is excited about what lies in store for these individuals. We are also pleased to announce that this year’s six scholarships represents a rise compared to last year’s four scholarship winners. This growth is exciting and we hope to award even more scholarships in the future.